SMS After Hours - SiteConnect
Home » Features » SMS After Hours

SMS After Hours

The overall goal is to check on everyone’s safety.

You can now have SMS notifications being sent along with the push notifications to increase the response rate of your networked users.

Therefore, if an employee or contractor are using SiteConnect and remains onsite after-hours, they will receive:

  • Push notification prompting them to sign out if they are no longer onsite.
  • If no response is received from the user, they are prompted again 30 minutes later.
  • If no response is received after 75 minutes of the site closing time, all site managers or account administrators are notified to contact the person and check on their safety

SMS costs will be shown in your account details summary. With an increased response rate from your networked users, you will pay for less notifications being sent. Cost is $0.15c per SMS.